image

image

Firstly and fore most I would like to define what Talent is :

Talent is a set of personal characteristics that enhance one’s ability to achieve expertise in an accelerated manner. These traits allow one to improve at quicker rates than others in their field that are at the same level of expertise/fitness/skill, etc. This is because talent is one’s ability to adapt to training and develop skills in their specialized field. Talent exists when strong genetics and a desire to practice come together to create superior ability for a specific activity. It can only exist along with a deliberate interest. Because of this, talent will often only become apparent after a moderate amount of practice as this is when one’s ability to adapt and improve is more clearly visible. Talent is not merely one’s “base” ability at a task – this comes about often as a result of exposure to skills and experiences in one’s early days.

Personally I believe that am talented regardless of how other people perceive it especially if I will to base it with the defination Above.
When I was a kid I never had a chance to show case my talent only until the time I went to high school.
The reason why I never played football at Primary School was that ,I believed that one have to be in the football pitch to show case what they are capable of not knowing that,to be in the football pitch you must first prove or show case what you are made of out of the pitch..

I can relate this to our every day life, At times we don’t have to wait for opportunities to come our way,But We ought to look out for any potential opportunity and if we find one we must use take it and use.

       “It seems to be a law of nature,inflexible and inexorable, that those who will not risk cannot win” – John Paul Jones

So when I went to high school,I made it a priority to show them how good i was.

How was I going to do it ,If I failed to do it at Primary School?

To those that I went to Secondary with,they can testfy that for me.
I was very technical,I was known for making the most beautiful plastic balls

image

I was doing all this to have a platform to show case my talent.
I knew I didnt require a football pitch yet but a platform that could propel me to greater heights (football pitch).

I understood that,It was one thing to be in the football pitch during breaktime and it was another thing to be in there during sports time.

To shorten the story,During my first year at Secondary School I was selected in the first team of junior team and B Team of the senior team.
A year later ,I was promoted into the first 11 of the senior Team,
A year later,when I was now form 3 I was hired to play for the company in which our school was (Ratelshoek Tanganda Tea Football Club)
A year latet When I was form 4,I was among the few individuals who inspired our School team to qualify for Youth games which were supposed to be held in Gweru..
In that same year We qualified for the Under 20 Nationals at the expense of Mutare Boys ,Muti usina Zita among the rest.

Why am I telling you this?

Last week I was told by my friend that I cant play football and the best that I must do is sitting in the terraces watching him play.

What he said provoked me,and during the course of the week I went to buy the most beautiful football boots Adidas F5 (lol)

And now am training everyday at my place,because I know that I dont need a football pitch yet but when the right time comes I will unleash all hidden skills in me (kkkkk)

You might as well be in the same situation as mine,
Don’t give up yet,You are talented,you have the potential to be the best..Never mind  Publicity,Fame or Riches,As you are You have the potential to be who you always dreamnt to be

     “The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.”
Eleanor Roosevelt

image

image

image

image

image

image

Posted from WordPress for Android